2017 – Uncertainty

As I write this I sit an ponder what will come along with this year. I’m currently waiting to receive my EAD card so that I can legally begin work again (the immigrant struggle). It’s been an exhausting few months hence why I figured I may need an outlet to express creativity and keep myself sane until I have the opportunity to apply for jobs and focus on my career full on. Not to mention I’m not a 100% sure I know what I want besides not being stuck in a corporate cycle until I’m 70…which means taking a non-traditional but perhaps more exciting approach to life.

This past year was really a disaster for society in various ways, but more importantly I hope we learned something, I know I did. One of the main reasons I felt like writing content for a personal blog was to perhaps help others in the process. And like the cliché goes if I can make one person feel empowered or stronger in their shell, I’d feel I’ve accomplished a goal.

So the content I’m planning to share will hopefully include fun and light subjects such as movie and book recommendations while also digging deeper and sharing my mental health and how its affected my life. What I hope to shine light on is the normalization of these often ‘invisible’ conditions that an estimated 450 million people in the world struggle with. Long term or short term I believe support, understanding and eliminating shame around these illnesses could help many.

I would love to hear peoples reactions and don’t be afraid to ask questions (assuming I’ll be successful in accumulating readers)!

Kram- Jenny / Yeni

P.S. Yes that’s a random picture of me and sadly the only recent picture that isn’t a snapchat video. 15857499_1462905503719552_2097654265_o

 

Leave a Reply

